SDEA Committee 2017 - 2019

SDEA is a not-for-profit organisation managed by a committee of 9 volunteer members elected on a 2-year cycle. Committee Members are responsible for ensuring good governance for the association, forming partnerships that enhance and further SDEA's Vision and Mission, and head sub committees that programme special projects and core programmes. The Committee is supported by the Secretariat who help look after operations, marketing and logistics.


People form the heart of SDEA. Here you can view the current committee and past committee members.


Elvira Holmberg

Elvira Holmberg is the President of SDEA and a teaching artist at SOTA. As a drama educator, Elvi...


Peggy Ferroa

Peggy Ferroa is a performance maker and applied theatre practitioner who works in community and e...


Alvin Tan Beng Kiong


Ahmad Musta'ain Bin Khamis

Committee Member

Serena Ho

Serena Ho graduated from LASALLE-SIA College of the Arts, where she received the Outstanding Stud...

Committee Member

Chia Wei Tan

Tan Chia Wei is a committee member at SDEA and he graduated with a Diploma in Applied Drama and P...

Committee Member

Tiara Mia

Tiara is an educator who infuses her passion for theatre in her teaching. She is active in the ar...

Committee Member

Elaine Ng

Committee Member

Marianne Sim

Marianne Sim is a teacher at the School of the Arts and has been teaching Foundation Drama and GC...